Posted by: GoRight | June 14, 2011

Appeal Denied

I can’t say that I am surprised by the outcome but here is the response I received from the Ban Appeals SubCommittee:

David Fuchs <xxxx> to goright

Hey GoRight, sorry to keep you in the lurch.

At this time we’re declining to unblock. A new appeal in a few months could be successful, but right now the major issues are that you weren’t totally forthcoming from the get-go and that there isn’t a huge amount of evidence that you have demonstrated an improvement and can work constructively. I suggest you find something on another project that you can devote some time to and interact with other editors in a collegiate manner. Evidence of this, combined with full disclosure and continued abstinence from socking, will greatly improve your chances.

Thanks,

David Fuchs

I’ll try again after I build up a larger history of collaboration on another project.  At least the socking issue has come out and can be put behind us at this point.

There is one group of people I still need to apologize to on that front.  To all of the people who supported me in the past I would just like to say that I am sorry for having deceived you and for having abused your trust.  I sincerely regret having deceived you most of all.

Responses

  1. Hi GoRight,

    Yes I’d say you had a number of us fooled there! 😉 Not that I can say I really blame you. 🙂

    Best,
    Alex

  2. Thanks for your response. It was a difficult time and I don’t feel that the ban discussion was sufficient to declare a ban, but as the accused I have no say. I resorted to subterfuge, which was wrong, and for that I am truly sorry.

    But the truth is out now and as everyone can see I wasn’t a very good puppet master.


Leave a Reply

Categories

